Training

Level 2 Advisor Training

Training Requirements to deliver Level 2 smoking cessation service

The training consists of:

Online training provided by NCSCT and 1 day face to face training.

 

Online Practitioner Training

Online practitioner training can be accessed at https://www.ncsct.co.uk/

Go to NCSCT online Training & Assessment Programme and look for Practitioner Training.

 

Face to Face Training 

*COVID-19 Update: Face to face trainings will recommence in October 2020*

Training sessions run between 9.30am – 4.30pm

Wednesday 15 January: Winchester Hospital, Romsey Road, Winchester SO22 5DG 

Tuesday 11 February: Dame Mary Fagan House, Lutyens Close, Basingstoke, RG24 8AG

Thursday 27 February: Dame Mary Fagan House, Lutyens Close, Basingstoke, RG24 8AG

Postponed – Wednesday 25 March: Waterlooville Community Centre, 10 Maurepas Way, Waterlooville, PO7 7AY

Postponed – Friday 17th April: Winchester Hospital, Romsey Road, Winchester, SO22 5DG

Postponed – Tuesday 26th May: Dame Mary Fagan House, Lutyens Close, Basingstoke, RG24 8AG

Postponed – Thursday 18th June: Fareham Hospital, Brook Lane, Sarisbury, Fareham, SO31 7DQ

Postponed – Friday 17th July: Winchester Hospital, Romsey Road, Winchester, SO22 5DG

Postponed – Tuesday 11th August: Dame Mary Fagan House, Lutyens Close, Basingstoke, RG24 8AG

Postponed – Thursday 10th September: TBC

Friday 16th October: Winchester Hospital, Romsey Road, Winchester, SO22 5DG

Thursday 12th November: Dame Mary Fagan House, Lutyens Close, Basingstoke, RG24 8AG

Friday 8th December: Fareham Hospital, Brook Lane, Sarisbury, Fareham, SO31 7DQ

 

Refresher Training 

Training sessions run either AM: 9:30am to 1pm or PM 1:30pm to 5pm

Postponed: Thursday 14th May: Dame Mary Fagan House Basingstoke – PM

Postponed: Wednesday 24th June: Fareham Hospital, Brook Lane, Sarisbury, Fareham, SO31 7DQ – AM

Postponed: Wednesday 29th July: Winchester Hospital, Romsey Road, Winchester – PM

Postponed: Wednesday 26th August: Dame Mary Fagan House Basingstoke – AM

Postponed: Thursday 24th September: TBC

Wednesday 28th October: Winchester Hospital, Romsey Road, Winchester – PM

Wednesday 25th November: Dame Mary Fagan House Basingstoke – AM

Thursday 17th DecemberFareham Hospital, Brook Lane, Sarisbury, Fareham, SO31 7DQ – AM

 

To book your place please contact Trish Matthews: 

trish.matthews@solutions4health.co.uk

01329 848121

Registered Office
Smokefree Hampshire,
Grove House,
Lutyens Close,
Chineham Court,
Basingstoke,
RG24 8AG

Telephone
01264 563039 or 0800 772 3649

Email
smokefree.hampshire@nhs.net

Smokefree Hampshire is your local stop smoking service commissioned by Hampshire County Council.